Our Editorial Board

AsiaGlobal Online is backed by an international, multidisciplinary editorial board. Applying their diverse academic and professional expertise, board members keep a sharp eye on editorial choices and the quality of the articles.

Zoher Abdoolcarim

Former Asia Editor, TIME Magazine

Dewi Fortuna Anwar

Research Professor, Center for Political Studies, Indonesian Institute of Sciences (P2P-LIPI),
Chairman of the Institute for Democracy and Human Rights, The Habibie Center in Jakarta, Indonesia

Hongbin Cai

Dean and Chair of Economics,
Faculty of Business and Economics, The University of Hong Kong

Deborah Davis

Professor of Sociology, Yale University

Robert Dietz

Former Asia Program Coordinator, Committee to Protect Journalists

Soumitra Dutta

Dean of SC Johnson College of Business and Professor, Cornell University

Keiji Fukuda

MD, MPH, Director and Clinical Professor, School of Public Health,
Li Ka Shing Faculty of Medicine, The University of Hong Kong

Paul Gewirtz

Potter Stewart Professor of Constitutional Law,
Director, Paul Tsai China Center, Yale Law School

William N. Goetzmann

Edwin J. Beinecke Professor of Finance and Management Studies,
Director of the International Center for Finance, Yale School of Management

Peter Gordon

Editor, Asian Review of Books

Surinder S. Jodhka

Professor of Sociology, Centre for the Study of Social Systems,
Jawaharlal Nehru University

Masahiro Kawai

Professor, Graduate School of Public Policy, University of Tokyo
Representative Director and Director-General, Economic Research Institute for Northeast Asia (ERINA)

Arthur Kleinman

Esther and Sidney Rabb Professor of Anthropology, Department of Anthopology, Harvard University
Professor of Medical Anthropology in Social Medicine and Professor of Psychiatry, Harvard Medical School

Angela Leung

Director of the Hong Kong Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences,
Chair Professor of History, The University of Hong Kong

Hyung-Gu Lynn

AECL/KEPCO Chair in Korean Research,
Editor, Pacific Affairs, University of British Columbia

Gina Marchetti

Professor, Department of Comparative Literature, The University of Hong Kong

Yumiko Murakami

Head, OECD Tokyo Centre

Helen E. S. Nesadurai

Professor of International Political Economy, School of Arts and Social Sciences,
Monash University Malaysia

David A. Palmer

Associate Professor, Department of Sociology and Hong Kong Institute for the Humanities and Social Sciences, The University of Hong Kong

Karoline Postel-Vinay

Research Professor, Centre for International Studies and Research, Sciences Po

Kishan S. Rana

Former Indian Ambassador
Professor Emeritus, DiploFoundation

Andrew Sheng

Distinguished Fellow, Asia Global Institute, The University of Hong Kong

Helen Siu

Professor, Department of Anthropology, Yale University

Michael Spence

Nobel Laureate,
William R. Berkley Professor in Economics and Business,
Leonard N. Stern School of Business, New York University

Kellee Tsai

Dean of Humanities and Social Science,
Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Huiyao Wang

Founder and President, Center for China and Globalization

Jeffrey Wasserstrom

Chancellor’s Professor of History, University of California, Irvine